2015 Lewes British Motorcar Show Winners Announced

Winners of Saturday's 20th Annual British Motorcar Show Sponsored by the Lewes Chamber of Commerce in Conjunction with the British Car Club of DE
Winners were selected by a popular vote of show attendees at the Lewes Historical Society complex on Saturday, May 2, 2015.  Rolls Royce and Bentley were the featured marque at the 20th show. This year’s event attracted 106 preregistered cars and 9 cars registered on the day of the show. Attendance at the event was one of the best in years-more than 1,100 people attended this year’s show with no hint of British weather, sunny skies all day! The following cars were selected by the attendees as the winners: They are listed by categories based on the age of the car with the exception of the featured marque and premier categories.
Best in Show: Steven Sokoloff, Ardmore, PA; 1953 Rolls Royce Silver Wraith Tour Limo 
Category I; Up to 1956
First Place; Jeanie Cassidy, Exton, PA; 1927 Austin Seven Chummy
Second Place; Rick Wolfinger, Stevensville, MD; 1954 Jaguar XK120
Third Place; Todd Emeigh, Seaford, DE; 1955 Austin Healy 100
Category II; 1957 – 1962
First Place; Mike Tyler, Lewes, DE; 1962 Austin Healey 3000 MKII
Second Place; Mark McCarraher, Boyertown, PA; 1959 MG MGA
Third Place; Eric Sundberg, Dorothy, NJ; 1958 MGA Roadster
Category III; 1963 – 1968
First Place; Jerry Hirst, Rehoboth Beach, DE; 1966 Morgan 4X4
Second Place; Susan Quarles, Mt. Airy, MD; 1966 Jaguar 3.8 S
Third Place; David & De Mensh, Gaithersburg, MD; 1967 Marcos 1600 GT
Category IV; 1969 – 1974
First Place; Fred & Connie Schuchard, Bridgeton, NJ; 1971 Morgan Plus 8
Second Place; Michael & Linda Browne, Waretown, NJ; 1971 Austin America
Third Place; Harold Dew, Federalsburg, MD; 1974 ½ MGB Roadster
Category V; 1975 – 1980
First Place; Carolyn Baranowski, Millsboro, DE; 1975 MGB
Second Place; Suzy Smarr, Milford, DE; 1976 Triumph TR6
Third Place; Jason Witter, Mt. Airy, MD; 1977 Leyland Mini Cooper
Category VI; 1981 – 2000
First Place; Leonard Claudins, Ocean Pines, MD; 1995 Morgan Plus 8
Second Place; Sheree Richnow, West Chester, PA; 1997 Jaguar XK8
Third Place; Judy & Steve Matthews, Richmond, VA; 1983 Delorean DMC12
Featured Marque – Bentley & Rolls Royce
First Place; Peter Zoll, Millsboro, DE; 1947 Bentley Mark VI
Second Place; Jeffrey Medved, Easton, MD; 1998 Rolls Royce Silver Spur 4
Third Place; Rudy Swanson, Lewes, DE; 1985 Rolls Royce Silver Spur
Premier Class – Comprised of First Place Winners & Best in Show winners from the 2014 Show - (Only one award in this category)
First Place; Dennis Morrison, Falston, MD; 1960 Triumph TR3A

Contact Chamber

Phone 302-645-8073
Toll-Free 877-465-3937

Request information »

Maps & Directions »

Chamber Hours of Operation

Year Round
M-F 10 am - 4 pm

Memorial Day to Labor Day Weekends
Saturdays 10 am - 3 pm
Sundays and Holidays 10 am - 2 pm

Columbus Day Weekend to weekend before Memorial Day
Saturdays and Sundays - closed